Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.9
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Karen
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2018

    I really enjoyed my days there. Antonio makes you very

    A later bus out of the centre, but information about the taxi was giv n at the outset.
    Staff are very friendly and helpful. It was easy to feel at ease and to enjoy all there was to see
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2018
    There was no air conditioner in the room.
    We were welcomed by Tony - very nice guy. Very friendly, polite guy who made the stay unforgettable. Thank you Tony! The beer is huge and cold :), the breakfast is exceptional.
    Paul Smith
    au

    Review score

    9.5
    19 August 2018
    Yes
    Anthony is a wonderful host & has a great local knowledge of where to go & what to do. Beautiful breakfast.
    Charlotte
    dk

    Review score

    8.8
    10 August 2018
    There is only one door to the room and no window, so it was very hot!
    Wonderfull view and staff. Huge breakfast. Restaurant was closed in the evening, but there is a fridge in the room. And the owner came by the room with a beer, in the evening... so Nice! You really get much more than you pay for.
    Sawaldas
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    5 August 2018

    Tony & breakfast; very good. Rest everything; extremely poor!

    We didn't sleep the entire night. Yes, you heard it right, we did not sleep the night. And here's why: 1. The room was very warm. There is no AC in the rooms. When we enquired if we could get a table fan, that, too, was not available. We were sweating the entire night. If we opened the door, there was noise & mosquitoes. 2. The bed was small & squeaky. The bed is not normal wooden bed but a wrought iron bed which squeaks even if you move a bit. 3. There is lot of people's noise early morning (climbers) & late night (party). Worst part was the way the lady came at 10.15 am & spoke to us rudely. The check out time is 10.00 am, which anyways is very early when you are on vacation. By 10.15 am, we had packed everything & were waiting outside our room when a lady comes in & with a rude voice, says "I need to go inside the room to clean." Not needed! We are your guests. And it was 15 min." She was pointblank curt & rude. And she made no attempt to hide it. Also, the room had two small single beds. In one of the beds, there was a note saying "Please do not touch this bed." Who writes that? Seemed that she/they did not want us at all.
    Tony & Breakfast! He was very warm & hospitable. Breakfast was very good. When I went to sit on the table, he told me please come & sit on the bigger table as the table I was sitting at, was small. I was wondering why is he saying that. My question was answered by the amazing spread he laid in front of us. Thrice he asked me if I would want more coffee & not to hesitate if we needed anything. Prior to that too, when I was planning to sit inside the small restaurant, he suggested to sit outside as it would be pleasant n nice. What he did not mention was the breathtaking view of nature from there. It was very beautiful.
    Gabriela
    lu

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2018

    Wonderful

    Noice early in the morning, but understandable considering the location.
    Tony is very nice and friendly. Breakfast was amazing!!!! Very clean and modern room.
    Trine
    dk

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018

    Go! You won’t regret it!

    Amazing location up on the mountainside, just beside the funivia that tales you up to Erna. Perfect for hiking and exploring the area. Tony was such a great host, gave us great recommendations on restaurants and hiking trails. Best breakfast we’ve had in Italy. Clean and stylish room, great shower and perfect view.
    Jonathan Agius
    mt

    Review score

    8.8
    21 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    riccardo
    it

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018

    Good place! Good owner!

    Wes
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018
    Great location if you like to hike.
    Donna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018

    Very good

    Some noise from car park at night.
    Clean comfy spacious room. Tony was lovely very helpful and friendly. Right next to the cable car which we didn’t realise when we booked so that was very handy. Fantastic views from the top of the mountain. Nice breakfast nothing was too much trouble. The outside isn’t pretty but room was lovely with patio door onto balcony area.
    Alexander
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018
    Very nice little B&B on the outside of the town. A little drive from the city center, but there is a bus available if needed. Great Breakfast and very warm welcome.
    Daniel
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Good place. Nice Host with local Tips. Great View.

    Super cool Host. Good Coffee. Big breakfast. Wohl come Back.
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    29 April 2018

    Great for hiking.

    Nadine
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    25 April 2018
    The landlord was very friendly and the breakfast was perfect.
    Ciaran
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnieszka Polak
    pl

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    The best place ever, i'll come back there for sure!!!

    I loved it, it was just perfect to me, subjective rating but it was the best place i've ever stayed in
    Host/owner Tony is really a great person that makes the place really unique and magical! Great support, very caring but not disturbing. Excellent guidance, I was supplied with all the info about the location, maps, what can I do and see etc even a hot tea in the evening to warm up :) In general I got everything I needed for the low price, and a perfect location for starting the active, mountain trip. It might be a bit far from city center, but its just at the tourist trails entrance, and there is a bus (5) that can get you up/down to Lecco city for 2€. Additionally the views are just incredible, you can't see all the mountains and the Lake from the downtown, so it worth to stay there :)
    John
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 March 2018

    Probably a nice place to stay if the weather had been kinder to us. The host Antonio very helpful.

    What I would have liked was the view (of the lake and the mountains). Unfortunately on the evening of our arrival (and the following morning) the B&B was shrouded in low cloud. We will have to go back to see it in better conditions.
    Ana
    it

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018
    Far from the city, but if you want to go to the mountain is the best starting point.
    Perfect place to take the first cable car to Piani Erna. Wonderful host, very good breakfast. Grazie, Antonio.
Loading reviews