Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    cliff
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 4, 2017

    It was a great stay but I think you need your own transportation

    Great breakfast Antonio is an excellent owner/operator
    Kevin
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2017

    Great views and excellent breakfast.

    The Hotel Manager was so helpful there was no restaurant facilities on the day we arrived but he arranged bus tickets so we could go down into Lecco.
    Johan
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 5, 2017

    We had a perfect stay, forza Verstappen e forza Ferrari

    The room was good, complete and very clean. The breakfast was more than complete and very good. The owners are very friendly and helpful and they even served a good beer after closing and cleaning the bar. Just wonderful.
    Ernst A.
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 24, 2017

    A little remote, but more than quality to make up for that – definite recommendation!

    I was there on my motorcycle. It's a little bit outside up in the mountains. Very friendly and helpful staff, and a breakfast to fit a king! I will definitely go there again when I am in the area.
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    July 3, 2017

    B&B Funivia Partenza great place

    The location is great and have an excelent view
    Daniel
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 14, 2018

    Good place. Nice Host with local Tips. Great View.

    Super cool Host. Good Coffee. Big breakfast. Wohl come Back.
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 29, 2018

    Great for hiking.

    Nadine
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 25, 2018
    The landlord was very friendly and the breakfast was perfect.
    Ciaran
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnieszka Polak
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    March 21, 2018

    The best place ever, i'll come back there for sure!!!

    I loved it, it was just perfect to me, subjective rating but it was the best place i've ever stayed in
    Host/owner Tony is really a great person that makes the place really unique and magical! Great support, very caring but not disturbing. Excellent guidance, I was supplied with all the info about the location, maps, what can I do and see etc even a hot tea in the evening to warm up :) In general I got everything I needed for the low price, and a perfect location for starting the active, mountain trip. It might be a bit far from city center, but its just at the tourist trails entrance, and there is a bus (5) that can get you up/down to Lecco city for 2€. Additionally the views are just incredible, you can't see all the mountains and the Lake from the downtown, so it worth to stay there :)
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 7, 2018

    Probably a nice place to stay if the weather had been kinder to us. The host Antonio very helpful.

    What I would have liked was the view (of the lake and the mountains). Unfortunately on the evening of our arrival (and the following morning) the B&B was shrouded in low cloud. We will have to go back to see it in better conditions.
    Ana
    it

    Review Score

    10
    February 19, 2018
    Far from the city, but if you want to go to the mountain is the best starting point.
    Perfect place to take the first cable car to Piani Erna. Wonderful host, very good breakfast. Grazie, Antonio.
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2017
    Tony was a fantastic host! Speaks good English and is super friendly and helpful. There is a great via ferrata just behind the property.
    Julie
    sa

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2017

    Tony is a great host, excellent coffee, beautiful views, super nice, super value!

    Such a nice owner - gorgeous views from the terrace - awesome coffee! Beautiful location.
    James
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 27, 2017

    Perfect host, shame about aircon

    Lack of aircon. Noise from youngsters on Friday night, shooting and chanting and revving motor bikes went on until midnight making it difficult to sleep as we needed door open due to lack of aircon.
    Tony the owner was great, very welcoming and helpful. Welcome drink in the bar. Next to cable car and fantastic walking and climbing at the top. Breakfast was good and plenty.
    Iveta
    lv

    Review Score

    10
    August 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kārlis
    lv

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 25, 2017
    No air conditioner
    Host was absolutely amazing. He helped us with every need we had. Rooms are clean. Last bus from city leaves at 19:15. However we ordered pizza and were not bothered by that. But I would suggest to book this place if you have a car.
    Marius Moore
    lt

    Review Score

    10
    June 27, 2017

    Nice hotel in the middle of nature

    Though it's quite far away from the city. The public transport is at the door step but the last bus from town is around 7 pm, so if You miss it 6 km of walk is in front of You. I tried successfully auto-stop several times.
    The owner is very helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable with the balcony where you can sit and stare at mountains. It is very comfortable if your goal is Erna and it's surroundings.
    Ravman
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 27, 2017
    Excellent location for the cable car if you want to head up the mountain. Tony (the host) is a really nice man and very helpful and accommodating.
    Pawel
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    June 20, 2017
    Thumbs up for Mr Antonio. Thanks for the hospitality
Loading reviews...