This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4
Reviews
    nz
    10
    14 September 2017
    Tony was a fantastic host! Speaks good English and is super friendly and helpful. There is a great via ferrata just behind the property.
    Julie
    sa
    10
    31 August 2017
    Tony is a great host, excellent coffee, beautiful views, super nice, super value!
    Such a nice owner - gorgeous views from the terrace - awesome coffee! Beautiful location.
    James
    gb
    8.8
    27 August 2017
    Perfect host, shame about aircon
    Lack of aircon. Noise from youngsters on Friday night, shooting and chanting and revving motor bikes went on until midnight making it difficult to sleep as we needed door open due to lack of aircon.
    Tony the owner was great, very welcoming and helpful. Welcome drink in the bar. Next to cable car and fantastic walking and climbing at the top. Breakfast was good and plenty.
    Iveta
    lv
    10
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kārlis
    lv
    9.2
    25 July 2017
    No air conditioner
    Host was absolutely amazing. He helped us with every need we had. Rooms are clean. Last bus from city leaves at 19:15. However we ordered pizza and were not bothered by that. But I would suggest to book this place if you have a car.
    Marius Moore
    lt
    10
    27 June 2017
    Nice hotel in the middle of nature
    Though it's quite far away from the city. The public transport is at the door step but the last bus from town is around 7 pm, so if You miss it 6 km of walk is in front of You. I tried successfully auto-stop several times.
    The owner is very helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable with the balcony where you can sit and stare at mountains. It is very comfortable if your goal is Erna and it's surroundings.
    Ravman
    gb
    9.6
    27 June 2017
    Excellent location for the cable car if you want to head up the mountain. Tony (the host) is a really nice man and very helpful and accommodating.
    Pawel
    pl
    10
    20 June 2017
    Thumbs up for Mr Antonio. Thanks for the hospitality
    Mario
    it
    10
    19 June 2017
    The hospitality of Antonio was just amazing, charming, and very well customer oriented at all times during our short stay, we are sure that we will come back again in the near future.
    Vladimir
    cz
    9.6
    11 June 2017
    Very pleasant place to stay for several days excellent for mountain hiking
    Nothing
    Very friendly staff, excellent place
    Markus
    at
    9.2
    6 June 2017
    Motorbike Trip to Lecco
    Very friendly Service, Great breakfast!
    Maurice
    gb
    9.2
    25 May 2017
    N/a
    Staff are excellent. Anthony in particular works hard to make sure everything is perfect. Good breakfast.
    Benno Augustinus
    ch
    10
    24 May 2017
    What's not to like?
    Great location, good beer at arrival, brilliant breakfast.
    Christopher
    mt
    10
    17 May 2017
    Breakfast was fantastic but the owner was brilliant and helpful.
    Shawn1
    gb
    8.8
    17 May 2017
    An echo of Lecco.
    A fairly remote location, so a car is recommended really to reach restaurants, bars and shops in Lecco - as well as the railway station for trips to Milano and Varenna (for Belaggio) - although there is an hourly bus service until 20.00 each day. A taxi costs €20 from the station.
    Small family-run hotel at bottom station of cable car, around 20 minutes drive from the centre of Lecco. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and our room was immaculately clean with a lovely view of the mountains. There is an outdoor terrace on which to take breakfast (weather permitting!).
    Tim K. Park
    kr
    10
    25 April 2017
    Memorable stay
    Nature surroung was fantastic. Location for cable car was so convinient. Host was so kind.
    Birutė
    lt
    8.3
    19 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    karen
    au
    8.8
    13 April 2017
    Great spot
    We arrived on the weekend and hundreds of hikers were there . So it was a bit noisy
    The staff and owner Antonio couldn't have been more helpful . Breakfast was amazing as was happy hour overlooking the mountains The rooms were very tidy and you were right next to the sky rail . Beds were comfy
    Milda
    lt
    9.6
    30 March 2017
    Good quality, good place, rooms are very clean.
    Place is really good, car-parking, everything you need you will find here, even the restaurant-bar.:)
    Guy
    gb
    10
    13 March 2017
    First class in every respect - a magnificent experience
    There is nothing that could be improved on .
    I have loved EVERYTHING about this place . Antonio , his wife and all the staff could not have been more welcoming or hospitable . My room was superb in every respect , the location perfect and extremely good value . I can't remember having such a positive experience anywhere in the world . I extended my stay from one to 5 days .
Loading reviews
Close