Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.9
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Donna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018

    Very good

    Some noise from car park at night.
    Clean comfy spacious room. Tony was lovely very helpful and friendly. Right next to the cable car which we didn’t realise when we booked so that was very handy. Fantastic views from the top of the mountain. Nice breakfast nothing was too much trouble. The outside isn’t pretty but room was lovely with patio door onto balcony area.
    Alexander
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018
    Very nice little B&B on the outside of the town. A little drive from the city center, but there is a bus available if needed. Great Breakfast and very warm welcome.
    Daniel
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Good place. Nice Host with local Tips. Great View.

    Super cool Host. Good Coffee. Big breakfast. Wohl come Back.
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    29 April 2018

    Great for hiking.

    Nadine
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    25 April 2018
    The landlord was very friendly and the breakfast was perfect.
    Ciaran
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnieszka Polak
    pl

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    The best place ever, i'll come back there for sure!!!

    I loved it, it was just perfect to me, subjective rating but it was the best place i've ever stayed in
    Host/owner Tony is really a great person that makes the place really unique and magical! Great support, very caring but not disturbing. Excellent guidance, I was supplied with all the info about the location, maps, what can I do and see etc even a hot tea in the evening to warm up :) In general I got everything I needed for the low price, and a perfect location for starting the active, mountain trip. It might be a bit far from city center, but its just at the tourist trails entrance, and there is a bus (5) that can get you up/down to Lecco city for 2€. Additionally the views are just incredible, you can't see all the mountains and the Lake from the downtown, so it worth to stay there :)
    John
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 March 2018

    Probably a nice place to stay if the weather had been kinder to us. The host Antonio very helpful.

    What I would have liked was the view (of the lake and the mountains). Unfortunately on the evening of our arrival (and the following morning) the B&B was shrouded in low cloud. We will have to go back to see it in better conditions.
    Ana
    it

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018
    Far from the city, but if you want to go to the mountain is the best starting point.
    Perfect place to take the first cable car to Piani Erna. Wonderful host, very good breakfast. Grazie, Antonio.
    nz

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017
    Tony was a fantastic host! Speaks good English and is super friendly and helpful. There is a great via ferrata just behind the property.
    Julie
    sa

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2017

    Tony is a great host, excellent coffee, beautiful views, super nice, super value!

    Such a nice owner - gorgeous views from the terrace - awesome coffee! Beautiful location.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 August 2017

    Perfect host, shame about aircon

    Lack of aircon. Noise from youngsters on Friday night, shooting and chanting and revving motor bikes went on until midnight making it difficult to sleep as we needed door open due to lack of aircon.
    Tony the owner was great, very welcoming and helpful. Welcome drink in the bar. Next to cable car and fantastic walking and climbing at the top. Breakfast was good and plenty.
    Iveta
    lv

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kārlis
    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    25 July 2017
    No air conditioner
    Host was absolutely amazing. He helped us with every need we had. Rooms are clean. Last bus from city leaves at 19:15. However we ordered pizza and were not bothered by that. But I would suggest to book this place if you have a car.
    Marius Moore
    lt

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017

    Nice hotel in the middle of nature

    Though it's quite far away from the city. The public transport is at the door step but the last bus from town is around 7 pm, so if You miss it 6 km of walk is in front of You. I tried successfully auto-stop several times.
    The owner is very helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable with the balcony where you can sit and stare at mountains. It is very comfortable if your goal is Erna and it's surroundings.
    Ravman
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 June 2017
    Excellent location for the cable car if you want to head up the mountain. Tony (the host) is a really nice man and very helpful and accommodating.
    cliff
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2017

    It was a great stay but I think you need your own transportation

    Great breakfast Antonio is an excellent owner/operator
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2017

    Great views and excellent breakfast.

    The Hotel Manager was so helpful there was no restaurant facilities on the day we arrived but he arranged bus tickets so we could go down into Lecco.
    Johan
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2017

    We had a perfect stay, forza Verstappen e forza Ferrari

    The room was good, complete and very clean. The breakfast was more than complete and very good. The owners are very friendly and helpful and they even served a good beer after closing and cleaning the bar. Just wonderful.
    Ernst A.
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2017

    A little remote, but more than quality to make up for that – definite recommendation!

    I was there on my motorcycle. It's a little bit outside up in the mountains. Very friendly and helpful staff, and a breakfast to fit a king! I will definitely go there again when I am in the area.
Loading reviews